Edward River Council is governed by nine elected Councillors. 

Councillors are elected to represent the entire Edward River Council local government area, rather than individual wards or divisions.

The last Council election was held on Saturday, 9 September 2017 and conducted by the NSW Electoral Commission. The next Council election is scheduled to take place in September 2020.

Role of Councillors

Councillors have an important role in providing community leadership, vision and strategic direction and making policy decision on behalf of - and for the benefit of - the local community. As democratically elected representatives, Councillors are also advocates for the community. Their role is to:

  • Be an active and contributing member of Edward River Council, the governing body of the Edward River Council local government area;
  • Make considered and well-informed decisions as a member of Council;
  • Participate in the development of Council's Integrated Planning and Reporting Framework, including the Community Strategic Plan, Delivery Program and Operational Plan;
  • Represent collective interests of residents, ratepayers and the local community;
  • Facilitate communication between Council and the local community; and
  • Uphold and represent the policies and decisions of Council.

Your Councillors

Edward River Council is represented by nine elected Councillors:

Cr Norm Brennan 
M: 0409 407 740 
Cr Pat Fogarty
Deputy Mayor
Cr Ashley Hall 
M: 0476 173 775
Cr Mac Wallace  
Cr Norm McAllister 
Cr Marg Bull 
Cr Peter McCrabb 
Cr Peta Betts 
Cr Nick Metcalfe